THE WILL TO WAIT, THE FIGHT TO LAST

Waiting for our souls to meet again….

gettyimages-480663639
“every morning”
the sunshine wakes me up to meet “you”
when the very “first” thought of my mind
reminds me of “you”
every “sip” of my hot coffee
talks about “your” absence
the “soulful” breeze kissing my ears
whispers about my desire to “wait”  for “you”
“my loneliness”
reveals a lot about my “affection” with “you”
every “second” on the clock
is the “witness”
of how alone
“I” am, without “you”
each “tear”
that falls over my cheeks
defines how much “worthy”
“you” are for “me”
those “romantic” songs….
how can I “forget” them
describes a lot about
how I “see” you
those “love” stories…
I really want to
“hold” onto them
as they want
“us” to be “together”
the “old-workplace”…
how can I “feel” it, without “you”
as it still “cherishes”
those moments of “us” being “together”
with the day-eve chasing the sun
allows the “moon” to dazzle
its every lasting “fairy-light”
how can I avoid them
as they together
remind me of my “fairy”
even the “silence” of every night
helps me dream about
“you”, coming back into my “life”
till the “sunshine” falls over my eyes
thereby “pushing” me towards
making my “dream” come “true”

16 thoughts on “THE WILL TO WAIT, THE FIGHT TO LAST

  1. This is beautiful piece of work, it’s rich in emotion which will always connect with a reader. I must suggest however to let the words speak for themselves. I understand that you used quotation marks to mark the important words however it does slightly detract from the piece. I think readers can feel that emotion with just the way you’ve written the words rather than highlight those words, or at least in my opinion. 🙂
    Great work! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

